The Sound of Silence

Do you ever sit in silence; no AC, no washing machines, no talking, no music, no dogs; and just completely enjoy it. It’s never completely quiet because sure, life is loud but somehow noise that far in the distance doesn’t feel like any noise at all. If I was a better writer perhaps I could describe for you exactly what I mean.
If I was a poet I’d make you feel it.
But alas I know I won’t do it justice so I shall not try.
All I will leave you with is this, silence is peace.

One thought on “The Sound of Silence

Leave a Reply

