Summer Finally Ends?

As I’ve said before, the grey skies and cold nights/mornings make it seem like summer is over but I’m not sure anymore. We got three days but then it got all hot and sunny again. I love the fall, it’s my favorite season, thus I’m getting married next fall. The fall reminds me that all great times come to an end but that even in the end there is a beginning. I love the falling leaves, I love the season scents.
This morning was great. We got out really early, before any construction crews or boaters or even other dogs. It was lovely, the river so still and calm. Not a lick of wind and it was chilly enough that I needed a sweater. This morning reminded me why I love Oregon.

I forgot my phone but tomorrow I’ll get a pic.

Leave a Reply

