Again After All These Years (no spoilers)

Watching Star Wars all these years later, as an adult, has been a trip for me. I was really into star wars when I was in grade school. I had a friend that was super into star war, episodes 4 through 6, with me. We had frequent dress up games and lightsaber duels, and we watched the movies too many times to count. Needless to say I have been beyond excited for episode 7.
On Friday my fiance and I went to Salem to see The Force Awakens in 3D and it was amazing. People had been worried because Disney was doing it, a valid concern since Star Wars is so much more than a kids movie for so many fans, but in my opinion it was great.
I don’t want to get into the story here but the characters and actors were all so good. As a woman I was thrilled to see multiple genders and races accounted for. I guess as an adult we look for different things in movies than we use to.

For exactly that reason rewatching the first six movies was a new experience for me this time. Episodes 1 through 3 were hilarious! I mean unintentionally hilarious, a space opra is the perfect thing to call it. I still love it though, just as much as I always have. Seeing Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, and Mark Hamill as characters in this new one totally brought it all back for me. I can’t wait to see how this saga unfolds.

Leave a Reply

