Flooding in our “Back Yard”

Okay so we don’t have a back yard, we have a second floor apartment BUT none the less it is flooding here. A lot. The rain had temporarily stopped this morning, it was still grey and cloudy but some sun managed to shine through. It wasn’t too cold either. So I harnessed up my pooches, I knew the Willamette had risen some but I figured we could take a short walk on the trails. I was wrong. The water is now up against the retaining wall directly behind us. I don’t know how they will be able to resume construction of the boating doc and park back there. We haven’t tried going to the Independence dog park with all the rain but it must be flooded too. Noah should be sending his ark any day now.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

