Sugar Cereal

When I was a kid we never had sugar cereal in the house. We’d have Rice Crispies, Chex, and/or corn flakes. I didn’t think much of it, it’s just the way it was. When I went to my grandparents’ house it would always be a treat because they’d have Golden Grams and that stuff with the frog on the box. I loved it! Plus at friends’ houses sometimes I’d sleep over and have Trix or something sweet.

The first time I moved out I had three roommates, one of which I had previously been friends with who happens to be a heath nut. For this reason I, for the most part, stuck to healthy cereal. My boyfriend at the time had plenty of junk food at his place so I could still get my fix.

Now the second time I moved out on my own it was a totally different story. My best friend and I got a house together and we were queens of the night! We had a really fun time together while it lasted. We use to babysit for a neighbor who paid us in weed and beer, plus we’d stalk up on all the sugar cereal we could get. Life was great.

Now, having lived with my soon-to-be husband for just over three years, we buy sugar cereal to our hearts content. I actually just had my first bowl of Pops today. We also keep some healthy stuff in the cabinets but it’s nice to have some options. Moderation in all things.

Leave a Reply

