Health Drink

I am a big fan of smoothies, I like to replace one meal a day with a smoothie. The Ninja blender is my best friend. The last couple of days I’ve been using this new recipe I found, it’s more of a blended juice than a smoothie but I love it! Shakes and smoothies are a great way to reduce calories and increase overall health. This week’s blended drink is…

Two kiwis
Some lemon
Parsley
Mint
And the recipe calls for water but I use some apple juice. It has to be blended on high too or it comes out a little chunky.

The drink is fairly sweet, very tart. Full of vitamins and antioxidants. When I drink something like this early in the day I don’t need coffee to keep me going, which I see as a bonus. Admittedly Shakeology packets are what started me on this trend but it seems that without the supplements drinks are just as good.

Leave a Reply

