Thia Peanut Noodles

Eric and I have decided to start cooking together somewhat regularly. He loves cooking and I suck at it, so we think this could be a fun way for us to spend time together while also being productive. My favorite pasta (if not fave food) is peanut sauce anything. I found a thia noodle dish recipe on a cooking channel I follow and knew it must be our first project.

The first thing we needed to do was go to the grocery store together, most of the ingredients we already had enough of at home or a fine substitute. For the sauce anyway. The noodles are Yacasobe with small shrimp plus mushroom, onion, and bac choi chopped in. I was in charge of sauce and Eric did the stir fry. If I do say so myself, the sauce (the whole dish really) was pretty dope. Here’s what I did…
1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar (it’s supposed to be rice vinegar)
1/2 cup peanut butter (we used some chunky organic stuff but it recommend smooth)
1 tbsp olive oil (it’s supposed to be sesame oil)
1/4 cup water
2 tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp garlic
4 tbsp Sriracha

Leave a Reply

