Pokemon GO!

I’m not really into Pokemon GO, I mean I downloaded it and caught a Charmander but other than that I haven’t really done much with it. I see the draw though, I mean back in the day some people were really all about Pokemon.

What I can’t stand though is the haters. Oh you are an adult and so don’t have time? Do you have time to do something about our developing police state? What about the unfair price of medicine? No, too busy working to pay taxes for services you don’t understand? Hmm sorry about that.

Anyway though, my point is that everyone has a hobby. And people always make time for their hobbies. Our hobbies give us something to do and think about that makes us happy, hobbies are a relief from daily chores. Stop judging people for their hobbies. It might be nerdy to you, or lame or boring or you might just not be good at it, but that doesn’t really matter does it?

I truly believe that judgment is part of the main problem in our country, and world. It’s a symptom of this tremendous need we all have to be superior, a need to put everyone who isn’t exactly like us down. Yes of course this is the root of racism but it is also the root of bullying, of classisum, and whatever other ism. Really people CAN’T WE ALL JUST GET ALONG?!?! We are all different people with different likes, skills, and interests. I’m not saying that we all need to be friends but we as a community need to get over this content contest of worth. I don’t care if you spend your free time mixing beats, or traveling, or playing basketball, or even catching Pokémon. As long as your not hurting me just do you.

Leave a Reply

