Dog Door Open

We’ve had enough sunny nice days back to back that I’ve started to just leave the dog door open all day again, and boy my dogs are happy for it. They bark all day long pretty much, got to tell those birds and squirrels who’s boss.

They really love the sun, it’s so sweet. The dry sunny weather makes walks and visits to the dog park much easier too. I’m not having to bath and/or towel them off every few hours anymore either, which is good for everyone. I get to spend a lot of time out in the yard with them again, something I am most thankful for. We play a bit of frisbee, they’re still not overly interested in returning the frisbee to me after I throw it but we are making progress. They’re happy to get to run around again and I soon noticed that the majority of their toys have returned to the yard.

Leave a Reply

